I Am Arrows – Sun Comes Up Again

Thursday 26th August 2010

Track Listing:

1. Nun
2. Green Grass
3. Nice Try
4. Far Enough Away
5. Monsters Dash
6. No Wonder
7. So Long Ago
8. The Us
9. Another Picture of You
10. Hurricane
11. Battle For Hearts & Minds
12. Park Slopey
13. Bruises
14. You’ve Found Love

Former drummer of Razorlight, Andy Burrows returns with his band I Am Arrows with “Sun Comes Up” which is their first official album and follow up from their first low-key album “The Colour Of My Dreams” which was recorded in 2008 before his split from the band.

With one bands loss of a drummer we are welcomed with what is undoubtedly extraordinary talent. As well as writing all of the 14 tracks on the album, Burrows also plays all of the instruments too.

The first track on the album “Nun” is a perfect start with an upbeat and uplifting track that can easily brighten up any dull summer day, and as you carry on through the album you find yourself drawn in to the eclectic sound of the mixture of instruments used. Each track sounding different from the next you start to imagine yourself in a certain situation where the song would be playing.

If you listen to it and imagine yourself singing along and enjoying yourself at a gig then you’ll be pleased to know that throughout September I Am Arrows will be touring, starting off their first night on September 11th at London’s Wembley Stadium supporting Muse.

Even though I enjoyed Razorlight as a band, talent like what Andy Burrows has should be shown in his own light, and as well as his talent with writing music and playing instruments he has brilliant vocals.

If you are looking for something new and easy listening with mature vocals to add to your music collection then I recommend you go out and buy this album which is now available to download from iTunes.