Chase and Status – No More Idols

Thursday 9th February 2012

Track Listing:

1. No Problem
2. Fire In Your Eyes (FT. Maverick Sabre)
3. Let You Go (FT. Mali)
4. Blind Faith (FT. Liam Bailey)
5. Fool Yourself (FT. Plan B & Rage)
6. Hypest Hype (FT. Tempa T)
7. Hitz (FT. Tinie Tempah)
8. Heavy (VS. Dizzee Rascal)
9. Brixton Briefcase (FT. Ceelo Green)
10. Hocus Pocus
11. Flashing Lights (FT. Sub Focus & Takura)
12. Embrace (FT. White Lies)
13. Time (FT Delilah)
14. Midnight Caller (FT. Clare Maguire)
15. End Credits (FT. Plan B)

Released on the 28th January 2011, No More Idols is the second studio album from the dubstep / drum and bass duo, Chase & Status.

Their sophomore album No More Idols is still flying high – debuting at #2 back in January 2011, yet to leave the top 75 in the year since release and double Platinum in the UK. Chase & Status have also sold over a million singles over their No More Idols campaign.

The album contains a storming 15 tracks, which includes collaborations with artists such as Plan B, Dizzee Rascal, Tinie Tempah, and Ceelo Green, just to name a few. Not being tied down to one genre, the album takes you through hardcore dubstep, then immersing you in to drum and bass whilst occasionally slipping you through grime

Containing 7 released tracks you feel like you’re holding on for dear life as you get sucked in to a whirlwind of hits that cannot be contained, and then getting spat out at End Credits at what can only be described as a well crafted masterpiece.

With that said it’s no surprise that Chase & Status have been nominated for Best British Group at the Brit Awards 2012 alongside Arctic Monkeys, Elbow, Kasabian and Coldplay. It’s the first time Chase & Status have been nominated for the award with all the other acts winning awards in previous years.

The duo Saul Milton (Chase) and Will Kennard (Status) say of their nomination: “It’s a real honour to be nominated for a Brit Award, especially alongside such great bands. Thanks to all who’ve supported us and continue to do so.”