Tulisa – The Female Boss

Thursday 15th November 2012

Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Young
3. Live It Up (ft. Tyga)
4. Damn
5. British Sway (ft. Nines)
6. Live Your Life
7. Visa (ft. Wiley)
8. Foreigner
9. Skeletons
10. I’m Ready
11. Steal My Breath Away
12. Kill Me Tonight
13. Counterfeit
14. Habit
15. Sight Of You
16. Outro

Current X Factor judge and multi-platinum selling artist Tulisa has unveiled her debut album will be released on November 26th 2012. Since the lead track and party anthem ‘Young’ from her album was aired back in April and went straight to number 1, we’ve been anticipating patiently for the release of ‘The Female Boss’.

‘Live It Up’ was the second track to be released from the forth-coming album and has a more Urban vibe to it, which Tulisa described as her moment of defining herself as a solo artist. Her third single ‘Sight Of You’ is more of a ballad, which is an expected turn that most artists take when trying out different styles but sits nicely with the rest of the album.

‘Visa’ (ft. Wiley) was originally recorded for N-Dubz third album but never made the cut. If you try to imagine it as an N-Dubz track you soon realise that is exactly what it is, minus the other guys rapping on it.

It’s clear that Tulisa has pulled out all the stops with this album. She has worked with some of the biggest producers in the industry, including The Dream, Toby Gad (Beyoncé, Rihanna), Rico Love (Usher, Chris Brown), and Diane Warren (Whitney Houston, Mariah Carey). This has been a good step in helping to produce an album that is most probably quite expectant of her fans and style.

‘The Female Boss’ is proof that Tulisa is making her mark and is a vocal description of the different trials that she has gone through to get there. She has spent a lot of time in the press and has been victim to heartbreak, therefore has done what most artist do; sing about it. She is also a young, successful female that loves to party and have a good time, and this album is almost a memoir of where she is at this moment in time.

Ever since the start of N-Dubz it was apparent that there would be a time Tulisa would fly solo, but that’s not just with her music as she has also released her autobiography ‘Honest’. Tulisa will also be launching her own clothing line ‘TFB’ exclusively to the high-street store BANK.