Hunter Hayes – I Want Crazy

Thursday 28th May 2015

Track Listing:

1. I Want Crazy
2. Invisible
3. Tattoo
4. Light Me Up
5. Wanted
6. You Think You Know Somebody
7. Secret Love
8. What You Gonna Do
9. Everybody’s Got Somebody But Me (feat. Jason Mraz)
10. Somebody’s Heartbreak

Hunter Hayes has taken the US by storm, and at the age of just 23 has already racked up 5 Grammy nominations, 3 Teen Choice awards, stacked up over 207 million Spotify streams, and over 150 million YouTube views. He was also the 2015 People’s Choice Award winner, and Hunter is now currently on his first UK tour.

It was during his debut show that he announced details of his first UK album ‘I Want Crazy’ to be released in May 2015. The track listing includes his 2 hits that have already been released in the UK called ‘Tattoo’ and ‘Light Me Up’. Other hits such as ‘Wanted’ which went 4x platinum, and ‘I Want Crazy’, which has also gone 2x platinum, are included.

Hunter Hayes is an American singer and songwriter, and the album is nothing short of some nifty guitar work, but he can actually play over 30 instruments, so that’s just the beginning. He has co-written all of the tracks, and plays every instrument, as well as singing all the vocals.

I Want Crazy will only be released in the UK, but is made up of tracks from his 2 studio albums ‘Encore’ and ‘Storyline’. ‘Everybody’s Got Somebody But Me’ features Jason Mraz, and stands out as being the toe tapper, and with such soulful vocals and happy plucking, it showcases his talents perfectly. The idea behind putting a release together as a compilation of his current albums has clearly been the mastermind behind Hunter claiming his stake over this side of the pond, and with a sold out UK tour, this fresh faced country singer is well on his way.