Funeral For A Friend ‘Hours Live at Islington Academy’ DVD

Saturday 13th June 2015

Track Listing:

1. All The Rage
2. Streetcar
3. Roses For The Dead
4. Hospitality
5. Drive
6. Monsters
7. History
8. Recovery
9. The End Of Nothing
10. Alvarez
11. Sonny
12. Sixteen
13. 1%
14. Conduit
15. Juneau
16. Escape Artists Never Die

Think back to 10 years ago and what you were doing with your life. It’s almost guaranteed that ‘Hours’, the second studio album from FFAF was a staple album in your music collection. Only 2 years earlier, in 2003 were we so in awe of ‘Casually Dressed & Deep in Conversation’, bringing us those timeless hits such as ‘Juneau’ and ‘ Escape Artists Never Die’, that when ‘Hours’ dropped things were taken to another level.

Here we are now, almost 10 years to the day since the release of ‘Hours’ and FFAF are releasing a live performance of their album in its entirety. The DVD was filmed at Islington Academy in London, on the 25th April 2014, during their tour with Boysetsfire and More Than Life; and is finished off perfectly with those tracks that no live set would be complete without. Also, noted in the track listing and mentioned in the performance, the band performs ‘Hospitality’ live in front of an audience for the first time ever.

Watching the footage really is a treat because you’re transported back, both musically and emotionally as ‘Hours’ really was, and still is an important album for both the band and their fans.

Lloyd from the band Neck Deep recalls: “’Hours’ is a record that shaped music for me, undoubtedly. I’d listen to that album on repeat and just think ‘I want to do this someday’. I loved Casually Dressed so much that I was sure it would be impossible to top, and then FFAF stepped up and produced one of the best British rock albums ever. A legendary album by a legendary band. An inspiration on my musical life, and I have no doubt the band, and this album, plays a huge part in where Neck Deep is today. Also, I played Recovery for my GCSE music piece, so you know it’s bad ass.”

It’s without a doubt that this is a welcome addition to the ever-growing FFAF collection, and one that will continue to hold its own in the history of British rock music. The release will be available on Monday 15th June as Vinyl+DVD+Digital Audio, CD+DVD digipack, and Digital Audio through End Hits Records.

Ahead of its release, FFAF are now streaming live footage from their DVD, so head over here to check out their performance of ‘History’ to give you a taste of what to expect:

Also, if you’re lucky enough to be at Download Festival then make sure you catch the band on the main stage on Saturday.